Know About IPL 2023 CSK Team Players List

ipl 2023 csk team players list

IPL, short for Indian Premier League is one of the most-watched cricket tournaments famous worldwide. It is a T20 tournament in which 10 teams compete against each other to win the ultimate trophy. Of all the teams, Chennai Super Kings is one of the most favourite IPL teams captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The team has won the IPL title not once or twice but four times. Are you curious to know IPL 2023 CSK team players list? If yes, read the blog till the end.

In this comprehensive blog, we have discussed the full squad, released, and bought IPL 2023 CSK team players list, and also learn some interesting facts about the team.

So, without any further delay, let’s get started.

IPL 2023 CSK Team Players List: Full Squad 


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Chennai Super Kings (@chennaiipl)


The full squad of Chennai Super Kings for IPL 2023 includes the list of the following players.

Player Name  Role 
MS Dhoni Captian, Batsman & Wicketkeeper 
Devon Conway Batsman 
Ruturaj Gaikwad Batsman 
Subhranshu Senapati Batsman 
Ambati Rayudu Batsman & Wicketkeeper 
Moeen Ali All-Rounder
Shivam Dube All-Rounder
Rajvardhan Hangargekar Bowler
Mitchell Santner Bowler
Dwaine Pretorius All-Rounder
Ravindra Jadeja All-Rounder
Tushar Deshpande Bowler
Matheesha Pathirana Bowler
Simarjeet Singh Bowler
Prashant Solanki Bowler
Maheesh Theekshana Bowler
Deepak Chahar Bowler
Ajinkya Rahane Batsman
Ben Stokes All-Rounder
Shaik Rasheed Batsman
Nishant Sindhu All-Rounder
Sisanda Magala Bowler
Ajay Mandal All-Rounder
Bhagath Varma All-Rounder
Akash Singh Bowler

IPL 2023 CSK Team Players List: Released 

ipl 2023 csk team players list

Some of the CSK team players who were released in the auctions are listed below.

Player Name  Role 
Dwayne Bravo All-Rounder 
Robin Uthappa Batsman 
K.M. Asif Batsman 
Narayan Jagadeesan Batsman 
Hari Nisaanth Batsman 
Adam Milne Batsman 
Chris Jordan Batsman 
Bhagath Varma Batsman 

CSK Auction: Players Bought

Listed below are the names of players who have been bought for the CSK IPL team 2023.

Player Name  Role  Price
Ben Stokes All-Rounder 16.25 Crore
Sisanda Magala Bowler 50 Lakh
Shaik Rasheed Batsman 20 Lakh
Nishant Sindhu All-Rounder 60 Lakh
Ajinkya Rahane Batsman 50 Lakh
Ajay Mandal All-Rounder 20 Lakh
Bhagath Varma All-Rounder 20 Lakh

Facts About CSK Team IPL 2023


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Chennai Super Kings (@chennaiipl)

Since now we know the IPL 2023 CSK Team Players List, it is the right time to know some of the facts about the CSK team listed below.

  • Four Times Champion

After Mumbai Indians, the Chennai Super Kings team is the second-most successful IPL franchise to win 4 IPL titles. In fact, it is the first team to win IPL titles consecutively in 2010 and 2011.

The team has gone through a lot of ups and downs in between. It was charged with spot-fixing and was suspended for two years. However, they returned with full zeal and power and won the title again in 2018. The team won the fourth IPL trophy in 2021.

  • Highest Number of Wickets Taken

The former baller of CSK, Dwayne Bravo is the highest wicket-taker in the history of IPL. He has a record of massive 183 wickets in the league, out of which 140 wickets are for CSK from 113 matches, at a strike rate of 16.1.

Overall, he is the only IPL player who has the record of the highest number of wickets.

  • Maximum Number of Fair Play Awards

Chennai Super Kings holds the record for having the maximum number of Fair Play awards on six occasions in IPL history. It was in the first edition of the IPL in 2008 when CSK became the first team to win the fair play award.

CSK won the award on consecutive occasions in 2010 and 2011 and later won it three times in a row from 2013 to 2015.

  • Most Wins Under A Single Captain

Chennai Super Kings is the only IPL team that has been captained by only two players throughout the years. However, MS Dhoni is the only player who has captained CSK in 212 IPL matches, out of which 124 have emerged victorious, making MS Dhoni a single captain to have a maximum number of wins in IPL history.

  • Maximum Number of Playoffs

Chennai Super Kings is the only IPL franchise to have the record for getting qualified in the maximum number of playoffs. Out of 14 editions of IPL, it has made it through the knock stages 11 times.

This is the record for any IPL team to be part of the most number of IPL playoffs.

  • First Team To Win All Matches On Their Home Ground In Single IPL Season

It was in the year 2011 when CSK become the first-ever team to win all matches on their home ground.

Later, in IPL 2013, Mumbai Indians became the second team after CSK to win all matches on their home ground.

In The End…

That’s all about CSK, short for Chennai Super Kings. The Yellow Army is one of the toughest competitors that are very hard to beat. From cool captain to best players, great batting skills, talented bowlers, and the finest fielding, the team has everything to lift IPL 2023 title.

What do you think about who will win the IPL 2023 title? Do comment below.

What do you think?

Written by Admin Blog Halt


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Indian rappers

Indian Rappers – The New Wave of Music in India

Barcelona vs Real Madrid

The Battle Between Barcelona vs Real Madrid